Ticket to Ride

Quantity in stock: 15

Retail Price: CA$74.99 Our price: CA$67.99 Savings: 9%

Want it delivered by Friday, February 24? Order it in the next
and choose XPressPost at checkout.

Ticket to Ride

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In
Price
Replayability
Quality
42 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Classic! Review by Braeden
Price
Replayability
Quality
Ticket to ride is a very classic feeling board game involving some placement, card collecting, and strategizing. It's a fairly easy game and so its great for families or casual gamers. the game elements are strong enough to keep it feeling interesting after multiple plays. Would recommend. (Posted on 8/28/16)
Exceeded Expectations Review by Justin
Price
Replayability
Quality
I didn't think I'd like Ticket to Ride. The theme and premise hold no interest for me at all.

The clincher for me -- what takes it from decent fun to almost hedonistic -- is being able to effectively gamble one's score and then try and create absurd routes while trying to screw over everyone else huddled at the board.

There are opportunities for nice players and the truly cut-throat, and just enough chance to level the field between them.

Enjoy strategy and card management? Then forget the fact that those are little plastic trains in your hand. Learn to think of them as tools to ensure your spouse doesn't talk to you for a few days. (Posted on 2/7/16)
Great game Review by Roger
Quality
Price
Replayability
A great game for the family that easy to learn and fun to play. Great artwork and well made board and pieces. To increase its replayability I would highly recommend the USA 1910 expansion. (Posted on 8/28/15)
A classic must own Review by Tim
Quality
Price
Replayability
Ticket to ride is a game that had very little trouble establishing itself as a classic among gamers of all varieties. It is perfect gateway game for getting non-gamers interested in the hobby or just games in general. Ticket to ride is a fun, casual entertainment that is perfect for family gaming as well as pretty much any informal get-together. One of the things that makes ticket to ride so great is the variety of people it can be played with. The rules are easy to pick up and it's so easy for players to get involved and just have fun. If you are reading this review as you consider buying this game, just get it. I guarantee the quality of your game collection will increase from your ownership of this game, you won't regret it. (Posted on 6/8/15)
Must own game for any avid or casual gamer Review by Alex
Price
Replayability
Quality
This game is definitely one of the holy trinity. And by holy trinity, I mean the trio of games and every gamer should have which includes: Settlers of Catan, Carcassonne and of course this one Ticket to Ride.

It is an excellent combination of strategy and not-so-direct competition.

Some people love competitive games and there are others who can't handle direct competition. This game is perfect for the latter because any time another player blocks you, there's the possibility of an alternate route.

What makes this game great is the ease of learning. It is so quick and easy to learn this game. In fact, you will be done teaching the rules faster than it takes to set it up.

You can only do one of 3 actions. Draw train cards, claim a route or draw destination cards. The first player to get to 100 victory points, ends the game or unless they only have 2 or fewer train pieces. After that, you add up the final victory points which include all the bonus points and then you're done.

The game is also very fast paced because you can only do one and only one action per turn so every time I played this game, the actions were moving so quickly because we all knew what we wanted to do 1 or 2 turns before it was our turn unless of course someone else screwed you over by blocking you and that is where the competition and strategy comes in.

This game is a lot of fun and it is very very strategic. Between the 3, Setters of Catan, Carcassonne and Ticket to ride, I'd have to say that Ticket to Ride is my favourite.

Go and buy this game!! (Posted on 2/22/15)
Perfect for entertaining Review by Graham
Price
Replayability
Quality
After playing this game at a friends house, I had to buy it. Its not an overly complicated game and its lots of fun. I would imagine that it would be a good family game too. (Posted on 1/7/15)
Classic in Every Sense Review by Justin
Replayability
Quality
Price
Like Carcassonne, Ticket to Ride is a game so simple that you can learn it in minutes, but so deep there's always another strategy to try.

So far I've only run through two player games, which I imagine makes for a mellow time compared to having the board full of people and agendas. Two player makes for intense observation of one another actions, making it difficult to slip anything by or keep secrets.

The quality of everything is excellent, though I wish the 1910 expansion were just included for the larger cards and so on.

And, as noted so many times, the replayability of Ticket to Ride is up there with the best of them, which new players only compound by bringing their own ideas, strategies, and enthusiasm.

If you've never played a great board game, get Ticket to Ride or Carcassonne.

(Posted on 1/6/15)
Gateway Game Review by 2Hamsters
Price
Replayability
Quality
This was the gateway game for my husband and I. If you want to get someone into board games, this is it. It's aesthetically appealing, simple to understand and competitive. The only problem I have with the game is that it's a bit on the pricier side, especially with the expansions.

(Posted on 1/3/15)
Love this game! Review by Mary-Ann
Quality
Price
Replayability
Train "track"/"line" building game. You get route cards that tell you where you have to place your trains, for example: a route between Phoenix to New York. Depending on the path that you take to get to your destinations, it could earn you more points because it requires you to place more trains. Sometimes your opponents can place their trains on a route that you were going to take and really mess you up, because means you have to find another way to get to your destination, and you only get so many trains to place in a game. Sometimes you don't get to finish a route card which means you lose the point value that's on that card. Sometimes when you pick up new route cards they've already been completed by you because of other routes you took to compete other route cards. I myself haven't had any luck with that, so I've had cards/points go against me, which makes me wonder why I bother at all, lol. When playing with my sister and nephew they have loads of luck with that. They seem to always pick up cards that are already completed for them, lol (Posted on 11/18/14)
Awesome! Review by CDBoard
Quality
Price
Replayability
Ticket to ride is a very simple game with varying amount of strategy (Depending on the destination cards drawn). The initial start to the game is a bit slow because people generally collect some resources, but it does pick up and gets quite interesting very quickly. The game is most fun with 3-4 people because otherwise it takes too long for each individual to take their turn and it gets a bit boring. Its also helpful when the people playing are invested in the game and know what they're doing. The games can vary from 30 minutes to over an hour, depending on the players. All-in-all, this game is highly recommended because there is a good mix of strategy and casual play. (Posted on 10/9/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register